Busch named Ed Percival Molten WBBL Coach of the Year 2017-18

Len Busch has been crowned Ed Percival Molten WBBL Coach of the Year for 2017-18 which means the Sevenoaks play-caller has the honour of becoming the first play-caller to win the award consecutively.

Having scooped the 2016-17 edition in a campaign which had delivered a historic first ever piece of silverware for Suns and finished with the WBBL Play-off title at The 02, the 2017-18 campaign has see the club continue to soar.

Busch masterminded another historic chapter as Sevenoaks landed their maiden WBBL Championship title, losing just once all season in the league.

And, he could yet get the chance to make it consecutive Play-Off titles, with his side safely into this year’s Semi-Finals.

Busch fought off a strong challenge from WBBL rookie head coach Krumesh Patel to land the gong, with his main rival having taken Leicester Riders to their first silverware, via the 2018 WBBL Trophy.