From Leicester Riders

Fixtures & dates confirmed for WBBL’s eighth season

The WBBL is today delighted to confirm the fixtures and dates for the eighth season of the Women’s British Basketball League. Following the recent announcement of the return of Sheffield Hatters to the WBBL, along with the addition of new WBBL franchise Gloucester City Queens, the League will be progressing with 13 teams, the largest …

Read more

2020-21 Molten WBBL All-British Team of the Year

The Molten WBBL All-British Team of the Year, as voted by WBBL Head Coaches, features two Leicester Riders – including one unanimous nominee – alongside an ever-present in this team, a league MVP candidate and a 2012 London Olympian. Holly Winterburn – Leicester Riders The election of Leicester’s star guard to the All-British team was …

Read more

Eagles Cause Biggest Upset in Play-off History, League Champion Suns Safely Through

WBBL Play-Off Quarter-FinalLeicester Riders 73-79 Newcastle Eagles (19-17, 34-37, 54-57)(Riders – Robb 18, Brewer 13, Stewart 13; Eagles – Lowe 26, Gorrell 24, McVicar 13) WBBL Play-Off Quarter-FinalSevenoaks Suns 76-59 Oaklands Wolves (20-16, 36-25, 61-44)(Suns – Garrido-Perez 20, Carr 18, Busch 12; Wolves – Carter 16, Quick 14, Uprus 11) May Madness opened at the …

Read more