WBBL Championship

The WBBL Championship is the premier women’s basketball league in the United Kingdom, where all WBBL teams face each other over the course of an 22-game season.

WBBL Play-Offs

The WBBL Play-Offs are the season-ending contest and take place between the top eight teams in the WBBL Championship at the end of the season.

WBBL Trophy

The WBBL Trophy involves all WBBL teams in four geographically spilt groups which then moves into a knockout tournament.


The WBBL Cup is a straight knockout tournament held between the WBBL teams.

Competition History

Read a year-by-year history of all WBBL competitions.