Great Britain confirm FIBA Women’s EuroBasket 2019 Qualifiers roster

After starting with an initial squad of 16 players, the roster for Great Britain’s FIBA Women’s EuroBasket 2019 Qualifiers against Portugal on Saturday and Israel on Wednesday has been confirmed.

There will be an exciting first game for the newly naturalised Karlie Samuelson, while Nicolette Fong Lyew Quee of Durham Palatinates will also hope she gets her first minutes at senior level.

The three players to miss out are Melita Emanuel-Carr (Unattached), Samantha Roscoe (Manchester Mystics) and Chantelle Pressley (Sevenoaks Suns). Meanwhile Jo Leedham-Warner (ESBVA-LM-France) withdrew from camp to rest an injury.

Great Britain roster for FIBA Women’s EuroBasket 2019 Qualifiers

Dom Allen – Manchester Mystics
Mollie Campbell – Leicester Riders
Stef Collins – Cardiff Met Archers
Temi Fagbenle – CCC Polkowice (Poland) / Minnesota Lynx (USA)
Nicolette Fong Lyew Quee – Durham Palatinates
Chantelle Handy – Basket 90 Gdynia (Poland)
Georgia Jones – Manchester Mystics
Siobhan Prior – Nottingham Wildcats
Karlie Samuelson – Unattached
Eilidh Simpson – Cardiff Met Archers
Azania Stewart – TTT Riga (Latvia)
Rachael Vanderwal – Star Center Uni Ferrol (Spain)

For more information on FIBA Women’s EuroBasket 2019 click HERE and follow #EuroBasketWomen and #BritishBasketball