Sevenoaks Suns and Manchester Mystics postpone games; Sevenoaks withdraw from WBBL Cup Final

Sevenoaks Suns and Manchester Mystics have today (12 January 2021) decided to postpone their Championship games until the end of the international window on 8 February 2021. All fixtures will be rescheduled as soon as possible in line with Covid-19 rule amendments agreed by all clubs at the start of the season.

Sevenoaks Suns have also decided to withdraw from the WBBL Cup Final on 24 January 2021. Per the Covid-19 rule amendments and agreement by WBBL clubs as owners of the League, Nottingham Wildcats will take their place in the Cup Final having met Sevenoaks in the semi-finals.

The WBBL Cup Final between Leicester Riders and Nottingham Wildcats takes place on 24 January and will be broadcast on Sky Sports.