Sevenoaks Suns are back-to-back Championship winners

Sevenoaks Suns are back-to-back WBBL Championship winners.

Suns took the Championship, and continued their undefeated league streak, following their 71-63 on-the-road victory over Westfield Health Sheffield Hatters.

Elsewhere, in the benecos Play-Offs race, Durham Palatinates picked up a big 40-point victory, 94-54, over Caledonia Pride, boosting their Play-Off hopes and sitting on 18 points.

Newcastle Eagles also boosted their own hopes with a close encounter 59-56 win over BA London Lions whilst Manchester Mystics picked up a home win over Essex Rebels, 85-66, moving four points clear of Nottingham Wildcats, ahead of their clash tomorrow.