WBBL Board

The WBBL – Women’s British Basketball League – is run by the BBL on behalf of it’s member clubs. Each club has a representative on the WBBL Board, thus is a part of all decision-making. There is a central WBBL office, from which league-wide administration, marketing and media is undertaken, although the clubs are spread across the country.

Each WBBL club – or franchise as it is known – operates in its own distinct area and there is only one club per franchise area. This allows each club to maximise it’s commercial and media value within their local community.

The WBBL Franchises and their WBBL Board Member are as follows:

Caledonia Pride – Barry Lang
Cardiff Met Archers – Stef Collins
Durham Palatines – Lee Davie
Essex Rebels – Dave Parry
Gloucester City Queens – Jay Marriott
Leicester Riders – Russell Levenston
London Lions – Mark Clark
Manchester Mystics – Jeff Jones
Newcastle Eagles – Paul Blake
Nottingham Wildcats – Chris Prior
Oaklands Wolves – Michael Ball
Sevenoaks Suns – Len Busch
Sheffield Hatters – Betty Codona