WBBL Team guide: Sevenoaks Suns

Sevenoaks Suns have become the most successful side in WBBL history with a spate of titles in recent seasons.

Last season: The Suns completed the set of WBBL titles with victory over Durham in the Cup back in January, though they were denied a spot in another Final in the Trophy as they were beaten by Leicester Riders.

Len Busch’s side were on course for another league title with 12 wins from their opening 13 league games before the season was cancelled – also denying them a shot at four straight Play-Off triumphs.

Back again: The Suns began their roster announcements by confirming the return of key duo Cat Carr and Ta’Yani Clark. Double-winning Finals MVP Janice Monakana is also back alongside new GB team-mate Renee Busch.

The Suns have also retained European duo Julia Koppl and Irene Garrido-Perez, while Haylee Miller and Asha Andrews both add depth to the roster alongside promoted junior prospects.

There is also a return for former GB Under-20 forward Millie Stevens, who re-joins the club after time in the US at college.

New faces: Portuguese international Lavinia Da Silva is a new addition for the Suns this year having spent the last two seasons at BA London Lions.

Outlook: Sevenoaks have brought back their main pieces to mount another title charge, but have an even tougher challenge as the chasing pack strengthen.