Betty Codona Trophy

All 11 Women’s British Basketball League teams compete in a single-leg knockout tournament – the Betty Codona Trophy.

The teams who placed 1-5 in the 2022/23 Regular Season standings receive a bye into the Quarter Finals of this year’s competition, with the remaining six teams making up the First Round (due to Sevenoaks withdrawal, each team’s seeding moves up one place for these purposes).

First Round ties are assigned by Regular Season standings seeding.

First Round
Cardiff Met Archers v Manchester Met Mystics
Newcastle Eagles v Nottingham Wildcats
Durham Palatinates v Oaklands Wolves

Quarter Finals and Semi-Finals are open draws.

First Round – 06-07 January 2024
Quarter Finals – 14-15 January 2024
Semi-Finals – 20-21 January 2024
Final – Sunday 28 January 2024 @ Utilita Arena, Birmingham

The 2022/23 Betty Codona Trophy was won by London Lions after they defeated Leicester Riders in March 2023.

The Trophy is named after legendary women’s basketball pioneer Betty Codona who sadly passed away in March 2022.